[63][64] The state government also decided to provide grants-in-aid to 609 more madrassas across Bihar from the list of 2,459 registered by Bihar State Madrassa Education Board. [75][76] Chamars were included later in Mahadalit category. Kumar started his Har Ghar Dastak (door-to-door) campaign on 2 July. Adivasis (Scheduled Tribes) constituted around 1.3% of the Bihari population. [73] The Paswan caste was initially left out of the Mahadalit category,[74] to the consternation of Ram Vilas Paswan. [144][145][146][147] The BJP election exercise also involved three lakh volunteers. RJD had the best strike rate by winning 81 of the 101 seats contested. Also shown along are 2013 and 2008 pie charts showing the number of seats won by BJP, INC, AAP and Others. [180] The NDA did not announce any chief ministerial candidate. [39] The Election Commission introduced the specific symbol for NOTA, a ballot paper with a black cross across it, on 18 September. ", "On video, what Lalu Prasad Yadav, Nitish Kumar said about quota for Muslims", "BJP creates OBC morcha ahead of Bihar election", "With eye on Bihar polls, BJP to set up new OBC front", "BJP Questions JD(U)'s Source of Funds for Poll Campaign", "Sons and daughters crowd Bihar poll space", "BJP finalises seat sharing for Bihar polls", "Winnability, caste, age: Amit Shah's 3-point formula for Bihar polls", "Bihar polls: BJP declares 11 candidates in third list", "Eye on Lalu's vote cache, BJP fields 22 Yadavs", "BJP gave tickets to seven candidates from the Teli community", "Yadav vs Yadav: How BJP is attempting to break Lalu's traditional vote bank", "Bihar polls: BJP releases second list of 99 candidates", "Paswan, Prasad get fresh security layer for Bihar campaign", "Two Mahadalit Heavyweights To Face Off In Maoist-hit Imamganj", "Bihar polls: BJP releases vision document, promises 'much-awaited' development", "Samajwadi Party teams up with Pappu Yadav, NCP, 3 others to form third front", "Mulayam front suffers big blow, NCP to go it alone", "Bihar polls: NCP quits Third Front, cites Mulayam Singh's 'pro-BJP statement, "Left parties reach seat-sharing for Bihar polls", "OBCs, EBCs, dalits dominate CPI list of 81 candidates", "3 Muslim parties enter Bihar, 3 others vow to thwart them", "MIM in serious fight in Bihar: Asaduddin Owaisi", "AIMIM need to work to remove Muslim only party image: Asaduddin Owaisi", "Can Owaisi break new ground in Bihar and reverse the past trend of the Hindi belt? About Barharia Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Shyam Bahadur Singh of JDU represents the Barharia constituency in the state legislative assembly of Bihar. [212][213] In July, the BSP initially released its first list of 49 candidates, including five women candidates, by Bharat Bind, the president of the BSP Bihar unit. ", "Bihar poised to return to politics of caste, religion", "Bihar elections still remain about slicing and dicing caste, EBCs are the wild card", "Frenemies: BJP's tie-up with Jitan Ram Manjhi could give it edge in Bihar polls", "BJP ties up with OBC leader Upendra Kushwaha in Bihar", "Jitan Ram Manjhi emerges critical player in poll-bound Bihar", "Can RJD-JD(U) stop BJP's rise in Bihar? Change ), You are commenting using your Facebook account. [169] Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley also agreed with Modi's assertions that the idea of reservations on the basis of religion is fraught with danger. Gopalganj, Paschim Champaran, purvi Champaran. [185][186] BJP also accommodated five candidates of the Hindustani Awam Morcha. Aurangabad assembly election result 2015 live, Aurangabad vidhan sabha Election date 2015, Aurangabad opinion/exit poll 2014 2015, Aurangabad election contesting candidate list 2015, Aurangabad BJP Congress JDU RJD BSP candidate list, Aurangabad Voter list 2014 2015 booth wise, booth wise Aurangabad polling Station, Aurangabad Past Election Result Analysis, Aurangabad Election Result … The Bihar Legislative Assembly currently have 243 members, each representing a separate electoral constituency.. Bihar Legislative Assembly came into existence in 1937. ", "BJP's hi-tech chariots and JDU's Jan Bhagidari Rath setting mood for a high-voltage battle in Bihar", "Bihar polls: BJP's Amit Shah steps us technology usage to micromanage election campaign", "BJP to use 160 GPS-monitored raths ahead of Bihar polls", "BJP set to focus on ground zero to win in Bihar polls; chalks out campaign plan down to block, panchayat levels", "Bihar polls 2015: How is Amit Shah planning to meet the challenge? JDU wins 3 seats, Grand Alliance leads on 168. Read More…, Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Chinatamani-Elections.in Exit Poll, Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit. [66] Opposition parties accused Nitish Kumar government of doing nothing for Manjhi's village Gehlaur. The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. [159], In a rally in Buxar on 26 October, Modi vowed to defend reservation of Dalits, STs, OBCs. They are committing  lots of promise to public. [71] The Mahadalit community consists of the following sub-castes: Bantar, Bauri, Bhogta, Bhuiya, Chaupal, Dabgar, Dom (Dhangad), Ghasi, Halalkhor, Hari (Mehtar, Bhangi), Kanjar, Kurariar, Lalbegi, Musahar, Nat, Pan (Swasi), Rajwar, Turi, Dhobi, Chamar and Paswan (Dusadh). [206][207][208] He held further rallies at many places in Kishanganj and Purnia. [128] The Congress Vice-President Rahul Gandhi assigned the task to shortlist Congress candidates for each of the 40 assembly constituencies to former Governor of Kerala and Nagaland Nikhil Kumar.